Harridge Woods

A properly summery day today.  Poor Tim couldn't face another dose of UV, so he stayed at my Mum's while she and I headed out in the car to a couple of beautiful spots - Deerleap viewpoint, and Harridge Woods.  Part of the woods is closed due to ash dieback disease (and the risk of falling tree limbs, apparently), but we stuck to the bit that's still open.  It's so pleasingly accessible for my Mum in her wheelchair, and it was beautiful in there - sunny and dappled, green and lush and full of birdsong.

Back home after that for a cup of tea, and then Mum and I headed back out again to visit my sister and her family.  (My nephew was in bed after a heavy night, but my niece joined us for a bit - so lovely to see her again.)  They laid on a finger buffet for us, and we sat out in the shade in the garden for some delicious fruit salad, too.

Back home to Tim, and I cooked us all dinner ahead of Mum's carer coming to help her to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.