Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Yellow Flag

A few days ago I blipped some yellow iris flags and commented that those by the small pond did not appear to have any flowers on them. Yesterday I noticed that one flower had bloomed and died already. Today another one was in bloom so it is my picture today. Although this one is yellow, it appears to be a different variety as can be seen by the pattern on its petals.
 
I attended a U3A Zoom photography group meeting during the afternoon when one of the members showed us pictures of his famous mother. Part of a series that we are doing, I did my great aunt a few weeks ago. Her name was Jane Bown and she had been a photograph for The Observer newspaper for sixty or so years. Her speciality was portraits in black and white. Her pictures were of famous people, including The Beetles, Rolling Stones and Elizabeth Taylor. She also took Her Majesty the Queen’s eightieth birthday portrait. Some of her pictures are on the Internet and I shall be having a look at them later.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was twenty-six degrees Celsius.   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.