Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Waterfall

We went to Dubai Mall after G finished school. She wanted to get an end-of-year gift for her ward. We parked up and headed to Kino Kuniya where she emerged with three items. All very interesting. One of them was a book titled "How to teach Quantum Physics to your dog". She reckons Davide will enjoy a bit of light holiday reading.

We stopped for a coffee and croissant and then walked across to M&S. We passed by the Waterfall. The lighting was perfect and I was allowed time to get a few shots! The extra is a chocolate bar we passed on the way to the bookshop. I'd love to have checked it out but they creepy-crawly put me off! ;))

Home for the rest of the day. A new "captioning" job has fallen into my lap with a crazy delivery schedule. I'll have to see if this is a viable job for me to do. The last one was about Lean Management which I enjoyed. This one is about ISO 37000 - a new standard about Corporate Governance. It's, er, interesting! It's right up my street!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.