Oh I say

A day of nothing more than a couple of dog walks, knitting and making ribs and baked potatoes for dinner. Oh and the early start when I heard clattering just after 7 and found Phin tossing around a bat of soap left in the kitchen after Mr PHL did the shopping yesterday. Oh and also the walk to the doctors surgery to meet Miss PHL and get dad after he’d collected her from town - they both had appointments to get the pneumococcal vaccination and she wanted me to go in with her. When Phin and I arrived she decided she’d get her dad to go in - at least he got a nice walk along the old railway path and I got my blip!

My friend Susan and her puppy came for dinner which was quite tasty - I love ribs in the slow cooker and finished off in the oven for 10 minutes - hardly call it cooking really.

Took Phin for his final walk whilst Mr PHL took our guests home - cool, peaceful and good for me. What’s not to like!

Happy hump day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.