Soldiering on

A weekend off for me so a relaxed start , well not much of one as Minstrel wanted feeding at 6.00  but I did go back to bed for  a little bit longer. Once up a walk to the local butchers to get my Sausage rolls and bread rolls then back home for a relaxed morning.  After a snack for lunch a trip to the showground to get our 2nd vaccination jab. We was in and out in about 10 to 15 minutes then a 15 minute wait before I could drive. So we are now double vaccinated at last , Grace has her 1st on Wednesday 
Julie asked about going somewhere to find a blip I suggested we took a detour  drive  so took the long route back home via the View point at tillbridge lane. I spotted this Soldier beetle so grabbed a couple of shots..
Back home and relaxed watching some football on tv. Film night tonight and a couple of beers possibly . Fingers crossed a trip to see Jeri and the boys in their new home so long as we don't get lost and we both feel fine after our jab 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.