Slow start

Busy end .....

The GasMan Cometh, said he would be here between 8am-11am so an early rise for us but by 11am he hadn't arrived so a telephone call to the gas co to see that they hadn't forgotten.  No, they said just that he's very busy this morning and should be with you before 1pm.  I had hoped to go out but decided to let Mr HB go model flying instead since he hadn't had his fix in quite a while!.  Nice gas man arrived just before 1pm and did a quick job so the rest of the afternoon was up for grabs but after dragging furniture about and cleaning all the windows I was knackered so lay on the bed and devoured several more chapters of my lovely book: 'The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon' (Blip recommended).

Once recovered I did food shopping and then a walk by the canal to find the Swan and her young.  I didn't find them but a local informed me that he had seen them this morning and all 6 cygnets were doing well.  The housing estate built beside the canal is one of the nicest in our town and I love this beautiful old tree.

A busy bee in extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.