Beinghere

By Beinghere

Gillingshill Reservoir

We had a really slow start to our day, with breakfast in bed, and Sunday morning TV.
Then it was off to Gillingshill Nature Reserve for a walk in the wilderness that it is at the moment.  Some of the paths are almost impassable, so I took photos to attach to another email to the Council.  I got no reply to my last email.  When I got back to the car there was a couple sitting behind their car, who told me they gave up trying to walk to the reservoir. 
It`s just not good enough.
Anyway, I was delighted to see the 6 healthy cygnets, looking a good size.  Hopefully they are big enough to be safe from predators now.  Extra.
Home again to play around with photos, then get stuck into the garden again.  It was sunny and warm with very little wind.  It was satisfying work, and I was perfectly happy.  When I was finished I watered the garden (and Geordie), then washed the car.  I think my motto is "have new garden hose - water everything in sight".  Just like a kid with a new toy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.