Jumping Jays

This morning I photographed the Steller's Jays as they flew around and grabbed peanuts from our deck. There was just enough sun breaking through for me to catch them in motion. Then this afternoon Arvin and I took a walk in the park. We started at Bloedel Donovan and walked along the beach. Then we walked along Scudder Pond into Whatcom Falls Park and back to the beach. Just as we got close it began to rain. We tucked our cameras under our coats and got to the car in time to escape most of the rain. It was a lovely way to spend a day.

Then I got to play around with all the photos I took. I had a very hard time deciding which photo to post. Arvin helped me pick out this one. It is a composite a I made from three different photographs of the jays. I used my favorite filters to play around with the background and add some dark edges. You can see the large version by pressing the "L" key.

I will post some of the other photos I took on Chaikins of Bellingham as soon as I finish uploading this blip.

It's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.