En Route to Jeri's

This morning I set to and did a good clean and tidy all downstairs. (People were sleeping upstairs, and no-one sees up there anyway - it can wait!) Brian pitched in and helped and we got quite a bit done in a short time. 

After lunch we headed over to visit Jeri and family in Retford. On the way  I asked Bri to stop so I could take a photo of the wind turbine and the interesting clouds.

It was great to see Jeri, Paul and the boys again. She made us some lovely food, and we had a bit of a catch-up.

Home now, and about to watch Saints v Wigan. It's one of the biggest, fiercest Rugby League derby matches, but tonight I can't see us getting close - we have a lot of players out with injuries. The only way we will win is if Saints turn up thinking they can walk it!

Kick off is imminent, so I'm signing off 'til next time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.