Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Officer's

(5/7/21)

We didn't get home until 1:30 am and I didn't get to sleep until later. A great result for England! 4-0 against Ukraine! Brilliant!

Thankfully, with no school now until September, it was possible to have a lie-in and a leisurely start. There are a number of things to catch up with though, so not much hanging around. I started work on a video for my friend who passed away yesterday.

In the evening, we set out to Sharjah to meet up with the new incoming SA officer's. A phone was left with me by the last officer's and rather than courier it to Abu Dhabi, I thought it might be good if I delivered it by hand to the new ones.

I didn't expect them to land in Sharjah though, so it was good to get reacquainted with our nearest neighbour. So much has changed there, I felt completely lost at times, even with the GPS guiding me!

My blip is of the Stafford's who has arrived via Nairobi. They are here for the interim and already have lots on their plates to sort out. We chatted for an hour and then left around 11 pm. We should have come straight home, except we called in at Carrefour in Festival City. It was 11:40 by this stage. I'd never been there so late in the evening! It was quiet, but surprising how many people were still out and about shopping! That's this part of the world for you.

PS. G had prior notification that she would be free this evening, so it was great that she could join us. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.