Hunt

Timing was everything today. Pippa needed her run and I needed to get back to see England clinch a grand slam in a dominant display that would send the Cardiff crowd home weeping in the valleys. After all, this was the England team that defeated the mighty All Blacks in the autumn.

So this aft we decided to visit the ruins of Waverley Abbey just outside Farnham. When the sun poked though it made for some nice images. I really liked this little bridge. But the bridge will still be there next week while the hunt we came across was just riding through so I opted for this jumping rider that only worked as I panned the camera little.

To the match: everything was planned - beer, feet up in front of the telly, and one of Gill's famous (in our house) chicken burgers. Then Wales scored and kept on scoring and England were soundly beaten. Oh well, the chicken burger was good! I'm glad I'm not in Cardiff tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.