Sebulon

By sebrose

Shoes

Obligatory white trainers. Walking boots too. The three french wwoofers also sport waterproofs against the dew.

Today I have them weeding and composting the front garden - and a great job they do.

After lunch I leave them with ingredients and instructions for bread. When I come back from my afternoon in the office, there are six good looking loaves ready to pop in the oven.

Lucie is making quiche with ancient, homemade, frozen bacon. Add salad and a bottle of red and you have a winning combination.

Then, bizarrely, they request England vs Denmark on the big screen. We get it via Canal+, so French commentary. It’s made more palatable by a nip of sloe gin and another of Kirkurd kalvados. But when the match draws into extra time I retire - sleep is more important than footie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.