Day 475 - Ice cream

(on the mission to catch up with my Blip - so look back to not miss everything I was up to ... if you want)


Busy morning with one call after another. 
Was checking in with Ash regarding my web copy then another call with Guy - a fellow photographer.


It was after 3 when I was done - and I had not done any work yet.
Neil and I were just heading for a coffee when Jackie texted me.

"It is sunny and 23 degrees in Glasgow, I have a convertible in front of my house, are we going for a spin?"


My first reaction was - no I have work to do ... but then - work can wait.
She picked me up at 4 pm at Sara's and we headed out of town.
It was great fun and she has an awesome car!
We chatted and laughed a lot and enjoyed the weather and the wind in our faces.

We ended in Calander where we had a huge ice cream and sat on a bench and chatted more. We actually talked business then.

I was home in the evening happy and exhilarated.
What a great time we had.

Blipping Jackie at the pretty amazing ice cream parlour in Callander

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.