RogMull

By RogMull

The Victoria Falls Hotel..

It is possible this will be my last Blip until the end of this week, given our itinerary and one or two technical hitches. So rather than have you believe I am actually living in the bush, I thought I'd Blip the hotel we are currently living in.

I have (almost always at other people's expense) stayed in many outstanding hotels in many countries. However, none can compare with this hotel, and particularly the extraordinary service from every member of staff. It is truly an experience in itself to stay here.

The above is a view of the back of the hotel, which looks out on The Victoria Falls Bridge. This morning at 0610 hours precisely, we left for an Elephant Wallow where we met 6 elephants. I took lots if shots, but in raw format for later editing. I also (after signing another indemnity form!) had the opportunity to then ride on the back if an African Bull elephant. I had a 45 minute ride in the bush which was truly spectacular, but next to impossible for me to take photographs from as I was hanging on as I have never hung on to anything else in my life before.

Shortly, we are heading for a cruise on the Zambezi River...where there is a small chance of seeing crocodiles and hippos, and a certainty of having to drink champagne while watching the African Sunset.

Ill have to leave the photographic record of all our experience for the portfolio I am going to create on our return. I hope you get the impression I'm enjoying myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.