Devilish Good

Apart from a grocery shop this morning I haven't been very far. Sitting in the garden with a cup of tea, I was attracted to the way the sun was shining through the petals of the Crocosmia Lucifer. I had the macro lens on my Z50 and it seems to have done a good job.

Grandson O is isolating because one of his bubble has had a positive test. He's well hacked as he'll miss the final days of primary school and the celebrations that go on with it. It wasn't like that in my day, school broke up, we went home for summer. I would never have minded finishing a few days early!

I suppose it's all part of the fact that the infection figures in this area seem to be increasing fast, admittedly from a low base. Of course, we're all looking forward to Freedom Day on Monday or Fear Day as it's also being called. We can't be locked down forever but this seems contrary to everything that's happened over the last 18 months. The theory is that people will get ill and die before the hospitals get too busy in the winter months. Makes perfect sense after all it's mostly under thirties who aren't fully vaccinated and most of them can shake it off. There are also about 20% of the vaccinated people who won't be immune but we don't know who they are - yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.