That Sort Of Day

We are never happy with the weather are we?
It's too cold ...... It's to wet ..... It's too hot & sticky.....

After going to the shop I cleaned the car - using a product I forgot I had (no water required, just spray it on, wipe it off and then use a dry cloth to remove any remnants. Just as well it works because as I recall it was flipping expensive. But it was ideal today as it was all done by 08.10 before it got too hot & sticky.
SWWMBO managed to make it until lunchtime before having to head back to bed with an air pressure headache.

I did a bit of turning and some of it turned out better than I expected as I was using bits of wood that should have been chipped and composted - bits of branch wood that was soft and rotting and required remedial work with sawdust and glue before I could even try using it.
Since it was so nice I took a couple of pieces out to the garden to photograph them .... and got side tracked slightly and ended up taken some flower pictures  (and the ice in my drink).
The pictures are over at the other place.

The really pleasing thing today (for me anyway) is that a very well respected wildlife and nature photographer looked at and made known that he liked some of my recent plant shots on an social media site.
That made my day.

Oh! - and by the way .............. THANKS TO EVERYONE FOR THEIR LIKES AND COMMENTS ON MY MILESTONE(ISH) DAY YESTERDAY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.