Ingleman

By Ingleman

There's No Drought About It

Forecast for the next few days is hot, hot, hot.

So glad I installed my own reservoir when we had the Man Cave constructed four years ago.

Each barrel holds 220 litres of God's Tears, and I save it all for when it is not a rainy day. There are two more out front. So, 220 x 8 is one thousand and ever such a lot of haitches, twos and  ohs....

I prefer to use natural water, it is warmer and better for the plants than the chemical soup that we call tap water. Or drinking water.

The birds prefer it too, They are tweeting me all the time...

Ho hum, time to get the knotted hankie out...

For a water based and delightful little ditty you could do worse than look on YouTube for the  Zac Brown Band featuring Jimmy Buffet, singing a great song called Knee Deep. I love it and so will you, I promise.

The end is nigh (the week that is, not the other thing). So please do what you do do, enjoy it and stay as safe as your common sense will allow..

 More in the extra.... 
Turrah a bit.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.