Grand....

What an upbeat and (in a fairly relaxed and low key way) exciting day! Started with a conversation about an opportunity for next year that was much more positive and encouraging than I'd expected, and set me thinking. What with that and all the reflections with A on what makes us tick and the various ways in which we're similar and different I ended up having a reflective morning. I took the chance for a long walk along Porty beach which was lovely and sat with an iced coffee to soak up the sun for a while. I started off listening to our new bookgroup novel Lean Fall Stand but it just felt too incongruous to be paddling in warm water in blazing sunshine whilst listening to a polar adventure! I switched to listening to a couple of episodes of Private Passions which were great and carried on listening to others when I came home to do some recruitment prep for the large number of jobs coming up.
Later in the afternoon I met up with JC for tea and chat about opportunities and options. When we were nearly ready to go we bumped into someone who's relatively new here and ended up sitting chatting outside to him and his partner for quite a while. Really nice to meet them, find all sorts of people and places we knew in common, and make plans for introducing them to other people and various projects etc.
I fair bounced home...it had felt like the sort of great chats and making of new connections that I used to have all the time before work became nothing but crisis management and online meetings with the same people the whole time. Maybe things like that will start to take off again soon....I do hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.