An answer

I have figured out what is causing the pain in my leg, and it is not my spine, it's my hamstrings.  Yesterday, when I went to Walgreens to make my photo copies, I walked without my walker up a short ramp from my parking space to a shopping cart up there and felt a really painful tearing in the back of my leg.  Since then I've not been able to walk without support and without pain, and it appears I have a Grade 2 hamstring strain.  It was probably a Grade 1 when I saw that doctor.  So now I have to ice it repeatedly throughout the day and rest and elevate the leg.  It can be a long recovery.  So glad to know it's not my spine, but I wish it were something easily fixed.

As of this morning May had not been admitted to the hospital, but was being kept on a gurney in the Emergency Room.  This is what happened the last time she was brought in.  She starts behaving herself and trying to  ingratiate herself with the staff there, and they don't know what to make of her.  I'm hoping that they'll do a more thorough evaluation this time.

A cool gray day here today, hence the clouds layering up in the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.