Thistle do nicely!

Sunday 18th July 2021                  (backblip)

What a hot one ...... I'm meltingggggggggggg!

We decided to delay our walk until late afternoon/early evening .... good choice!

A lovely breeze had sprung up & it had cooled a little! Still warm but bearable!

As you can see from my blip the butterflies were still out in force ...... good to see so many

Top: Gatekeeper & Small Skipper
Bottom: Peacock & Small White

We also was Ringlets & Small Tortoiseshell. There were so many fluttering about that I even did a Butterfly Count which I've logged :-)

As we were walking back we spotted this Dark Arches moth (Extra) .... the only reason I noticed it was I saw it land! Resting on the road is not the best idea even near the edge!

Thanks Diane2104 for the moth identification!

Stay safe everyone :-)



Hope to be able to catch up with you all today (Monday) .... please bear with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.