Lines

The farmers are working all hours at the moment. The grass on the field across the way has been aligned into neat rows by the tedder today ready for wrapping soon. My journey into Kirkwall this afternoon was behind a trailer full of silage. Is there a modern phrase equivalent to making hay whilst the sun shines?

Agly plans today because of my own stupidity but at least I remembered to ring the homeopathic vet back south as arranged. Berry's coat has become very thin on her chest and flanks and a remedy helped sort it out last year. She has a rather lovely splotchy complexion as though she's been in a fight with a bottle of sepia ink but it shouldn't really be as visible as it is at the moment.

I whizzed (behind that trailer) into town later, saw the physio who has signed me off wrt my arm (yeeha!!!) but I've now work to do on the decrepit hamstrings. Thank goodness for practical help.

I also bought a few more big plastic boxes for my sewing stuff as I really don't want to look at removal boxes for ever. The new room is now fully insulated, the plasterboard is waiting to be installed and the first fix of the electrics has happened. So I'd better get my act together before our visitors arrive mid August otherwise it'll possibly be a mad rush (if the workroom/studio/whatever it'll be called gets finished before then).

Only 8:30 but it feels later. A fairly grey day again with misty drizzle on the windscreen this afternoon. Those of you with sunshine, enjoy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.