From Erceg's Way

I was so chuffed with the spoonbill from yesterday, anything today was likely to be a little anticlimactic.

The morning was almost as clouded over as yesterday, although it wasn't raining. I went for a run along Erceg's Way. In my mind was LovePopcorn's challenge word for this week; past. I tried a number of interpretations and thought this one surpassed the others. Also this was the choice of S.

This shot was taken ten minutes past the time of sunrise.
I deliberately focussed past the flax and fence above a culvert.
It is possible in large to see past Tawharanui peninsula on the left and Kawau Island on the right to the distant mass of Great Barrier Island.

Shortly before I saw the spoonbill yesterday, I saw waders and paddlers sharing the same part of the tidal flats. I have put a rather nice picture of them in my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.