Women are great at finding things….

……and children of husbands are not so good.

When my son and his girlfriend were here for my daughters wee birthday gathering, A lost one of her earrings in the bedroom. They looked and looked and couldn’t find it. They looked again when they were here last weekend to no avail.

So as M was here today to accompany his dad to the flight simulator (a present from Mr PHL’s sister for his birthday last November), I got him to move furniture whilst I hoovered and then emptied the dust catcher onto a sheet. Nothing. So I started searching the cubby holes in the unit at the foot of his bed. “But mum we’ve looked there twice…” I lifted out some books and papers and there it was - the little diamond stud which A had been given as an 18th birthday present (apparently bought from the jewellery quarter in Birmingham). Hooray for the finding powers of mums!!

My day was quite dull after that - a nice walk to the fields to let Phin have a runabout ehildy it was overcast followed by staying indoors to escape the heat until late afternoon when I sat outside with my book.

Dinner was takeaway pizza from a certain chain which does a GF option - quite tasty and leftovers for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.