Richard the Lionheart

.........noooo, its Reggie the Lionhead (rabbit) :-)

I was in bed before midnight and other than a bathroom break, I didnt wake at all until 8.53! I feel so much better for it too!
Made a brew once I was up and dressed decided to,finish,off the lasagna, made the white cheese sauce, assemvled everything, 3 layers in a big square dish, enough for 4 healthy portions.

Did some watering on the front, then treated myself to a full english for brunch. Bacon, egg, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms & brown toast......that will keep me going until tea time.

I steam mopped the kitchen floor yesterday, not that youd know it, it still looks cloudy and dull.....needs another going over I think!

Took my brew outside with my book, for a,ehile, todays been usnshine &'cloud, but very pleasant. Rang sis in law, we had a good chat.....think we are both looking forward to my visit next week.....not sure how BiL is going to cope with two emotional women though lol!

I put everything I needed in the car, then took myself,off, via Costa, had a quick,catch up,all with youngest son, whilst I had a lovely iced flat white, before heading to the M6 and to Congleton to see middle son, DiL and Olivia & Isabella......when I arrived, opened the gate, I could hear the girls upstairs shouting Grandmas here, Grandmas here :-D
Needless to say they were pleased to see me.

Todays blip is Olivia, now 8, holding their rabbit, Reggie, a Lionhead breed, he is a funny little thing....very fluffy, neRly as much hair as the girls lol!

We had fun out in the garden, the girls showing me their gymnastic skills, head stands, round offs, front flips, cartwheels....a couple in extras

Son was working so didnt come home until after 6, his store is mid a refit, somits bedlam, as they are still open to the public too!! The lasagna went down well, other than Olivia who doesn't like it, so she had sausage and chips. Daughter video called from Tenerife, her and the two,girls arrived safely earlier today, shes found it a bit tough emotionally today, walking in our footsteps.....think she can feel her dad close by though.

They all came to see me off and look at the new car, the girls clambered straight in then proceeded to tell mum that they wanted to come home with me lol!! Traffic was quiet, back home by 9,45......

Sipping a G&T, Watching a bit of the Olympics......Brownlee and Yee in contention in the triathlon but early days yet.

Got a busyish spell coming up so wont be late to bed tonight.
Wishing you all a happy safe new week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.