Wandering

Set off for another walk around the forest centre/nature reserve again, in warmer but still mainly cloudy weather. Nevertheless it was warm enough to appreciate an iced coffee half way round at the visitor centre. Listened to some episodes of Comfort Eating as I walked, setting me thinking about what my go-to comfort snack is….
Back and Kt and I went over to Bradwell Abbey to meet T for lunch at the Asian supermarket/restaurant. Talk about hidden away! It was a great Malaysian/Thai place and we had some delicious food (I had dumplings then Singapore noodles…perhaps because someone had put those noodles in my mind on the podcast earlier!).
T dropped me in the city centre when he went back to work and I walked all round it (total of 18k steps today!) mooching around various shops and then had a pot of tea overlooking the giant rotating globe in the Gaia exhibit.
Had to wait in his office for a while as he finished a stock take, but nice to have a look at the new club (extra) before we came home and decided to nip down to the allotment to do some watering and harvesting. The cucumbers are doing brilliantly and picked some purple french beans and garlic as well, but peas now finished. Looking great, but they need more rain to save carrying all those cans of water!
We came back for some leftovers for supper and watched an episode of Gardener’s World before bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.