Two steps forward...

By stevvi

The Scrubs

I took a photo of a drippy snail this morning but am now rather glad I didn’t use it having looked at everyone else’s wonderful macro shots today. Anyway, here’s a bit of a classic photo of Em in the woods. I took loads of others (all very similar) but haven’t looked through them all properly yet as I wanted to get something up on Blip early-ish as I have a camera club committee meeting this evening.

Whilst there Em found 2 baby wood mice (at least I think they are wood mice) by the path, one of which is the extra. I’m not quite sure what they were doing out as their eyes weren’t open and they could hardly walk. She put them close to what we assumed was there nest/hole but I dare say they’ve already made a quick snack for something. The extra is at 12800 ISO so not the best quality!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.