Beinghere

By Beinghere

Hannah and Maggie

I survived! Whoopee!

It was actually a fine day. I picked up the girls when Geordie and I came back from our walk, and it was full on from then until their Papa picked them up this evening.

We built jigsaws, and huge towers with bricks.
We read stories, and made up our own.
Hannah and I made smoothie while Maggie hid and covered her ears, because she doesn’t like loud noises, and the smoothie maker is really loud. Maggie had been asking me for ages for “movie”, or that’s what I thought she was saying. So I suggested Peter Rabbit, or One Hundred and One Dalmations, until Hannah translated for me. “It’s smoothie, Nana”!
Nana can be slow at times.

The whole time the girls were here Geordie just kept dropping his ball in front of them, or sitting on the toys, just trying to get their attention. They’re good with him and play with him a lot.

I think Geordie is unconscious at the moment. He hasn’t moved since they left.
I’m feeling pretty wiped out too, so it won’t be a late night for me.

We finally got rain last night. It started at midnight and lasted almost three hours at its heaviest. It was torrential. Today the temperature is perfect, the air is clear, and I can breath better. The bonus is that I don’t need to water the garden tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.