Beedey

By Beedey

Lunch across the water

The sun popped out as we arrived on the boat from Kilchoan. After visits to Browns and the Chandlery for caravan-maintenance (holding it together) bolts, and a very half-hearted but pleasant stroll up the hill, we were soon filling our faces at Macgochans where we were perfectly located on the upstairs balcony for any sun  and general people-watching - there was a good team effort going on getting the kayaks up onto the van across the car park.    D necked two pints and I enjoyed langoustines.  Nice lunch all round.  

Afterwards R bought another ring at the un-likely-for-Tobermory Himalayan shop and we managed to limit L’s random spending to a blue peaked cap which will shade her from any scorching sun should it choose to return.

When I was ten we nearly moved to Orkney, where the croft came with a  boat and a donkey.   Travelling to school would have been by ferry.   The parallel life I could have lived, but I doubt that boat-travel would have remained as exciting as it still does to me today.  A bit like the Calmac Traffic-direction on the extra,  the more you do it, the more mundane it must become.


Throwing caution to the wind (and possible a faux pas on Blipetiquette), another extra is me exiting the Community Garden with a smirk on my face,  as D, who is taking the shot, knows how excited I get about All the Veg available and is preparing himself for me going on about it, again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.