"Summery"...

...todays' AbstractThursday theme, and thanks Ingeborg for your great themes each month. This is an in camera 10 exposure shot of one of Mae's sunflowers, of which there are currently 7 of them in bloom. I'd had a different idea in mind, but it didn't turn out quite as I'd imagined and I didn't have time to re-shoot because I had to take Tom to the clinic for his lab work. We'd just gotten back home when the nurse from the clinic called with the results. Tom's platelets had dropped again, and while they didn't drop quite enough (although it was close) to meet the parameters for a transfusion, it still concerned me because he's having his PICC line removed tomorrow, and I was afraid he'd bleed a lot if his platelets weren't higher. The nurse said she could understand my concern, and that she'd contact the doctor to see if he wanted to do anything. She called me back within 10 minutes and asked if we could come back at 13:00 as the doctor DID want him transfused. I was glad, so we went back, he got his unit, and we just got home. I have to leave in half an hour to go get Mae to take her to dance class--I'm looking forward to it!  :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.