Hunting for PhD graduates

There are billboards all around Edinburgh at the moment listing the names of all our graduates of the past two years who have not been able to attend in-person graduation ceremonies. One of the trams is also decked out in Edinburgh Napier University livery, as is one of the taxis.

This morning I went on a hunt to find the billboards for the four most recent PhD graduates from my research group. I found Peter and Iris named on two separate billboards on Holyrood Road. Lyndsey's name is elsewhere. We're not sure about Leo's. My blip is confirmation of Iris' achievement.

I still had some work to finish off this morning, but by lunchtime I was free! We spent the rest of the day packing, shopping, and relaxing. The shopping took us across town. There are so many tourists out and about. It almost feels 'normal' out there.

Tonight will be the last sleep before we head north with our bikes for our holiday (mostly) in the islands.

Exercise today: walking (21,624 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.