Folie à deux

By suddenly

about the way i'm disappearing

the pollen is getting to me for once..either that, or i'm really just sick. anyway, it's hard to breathe and i can't stop listening to this song, 'lisa', by prayers and tears of arthur digby sellers.


i hope that you'll forgive me
for being so severe
your proximity was clouding my account of what was real here
you're eight years old
i'm stuck inside the wall
you always talk
but never hold me
and i wish that you would ask me how i'm feeling
there's so much i want to tell you
'bout the way i'm disappearing
and so many years have passed since that
i left the house
i left a map
to my new wall
you must have never found it
and i heard that you got married
and i hope he helps you fall asleep these days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.