Happenchance

By KimChristie

Laban Rata Sunset

Backblip
So we climbed Mount Kinabalu (Lowes Peak). The first of our 2 day "expedition" was a 4 hour slog up to Laban Rata where we stayed overnight at the guesthouse. I use overnight very loosely indeed as we got up at 2am to head for the summit.
We had an early bedtime to get a few hours sleep in before the haul to the summit but had the absolute delight of witnessing one of the most spectacular sunsets I have ever seen before we called it a night (lights out at 7.30pm!!!). The clouds had amassed below us and we a phenomenal sight in themselves before the sun began to sink, but then the colours just blew us away as they transformed the sky.
I will get back to commenting post holiday as I have very limited internet access here, hence very limited blipping.
Hope you are all jeeping well and I am not missing out on too much in the land of blip. xoxo

PS Better, if a little grainy in LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.