Small Knob

On Tuesday this week I blipped the knob on our teapot that had seen better days (that’s the knob not the teapot).
 
I had put it on my shopping list along with a number of other things for a visit to our local hardware shop.
 
When I got home the list was still on the table, and I had remembered all on the list except the knob!
 
So today I thought that I would buy one on line and Googled ‘small knob’.
 
SAY NO MORE . . . !!!!
 
 
 
Confession time - (why let the truth get in the way of a good story, especially on a Saturday ??)
 
The episode with the shopping list was a couple of weeks ago and I did get a replacement knob from the Harrison and Dunn in the week.  Sadly I did find the knobs straight away which deprived me of the dubious pleasure of asking the manager if he had a small knob. On a similar occasion a couple of years ago the staff thought this quite amusing . . .
 
Stage two of this I fitted the knob, a nice chrome coated BRASS knob, on the teapot, and after making the tea in the morning I discovered why these knobs are usually plastic . . .
 
Another SilS tale, two for the price of one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.