Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Train

J went to fly ball with the dogs while I headed up town to drop the unwanted clothes back to White Stuff. We got the opening times wrong and I ended up carrying them all the way to Fountain Bridge via Haymarket, as I got lost. I’d got tickets to see Black Widow with JD. The pub he wanted to go to for breakfast wasn’t open so ended up grabbing a roll and coffee at a small local café just up the road. The film was good and we were the only ones in the cinema to start with. 7 other people came in just as the film as starting to break our dream of a private showing. Walked back into town with JD and dropped the stuff back off at White Stuff finally. Started to make some soup just as J came back. Seems Darwin was barking right in the face of another dog so we need to get this issue fixed this month. J got a few tips from someone in the club that’s a trainer. Started to catch up on the massive backlog of blips while J went for a swim with SC at Porty. Quiet night in watching the GP. The photo was meant to be of JD in the cinema on his own but my phone played up so today is a shot of dad’s train. I can remember this being in my granddad house on the mantelpiece. It was a train that dad used to play with as a boy and he kept it in this study. I’ve brought it back with me to go into my keepsake cupboard in the spare room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.