Tired

Must be all that concentrating - I drove a friend to Exeter to see her consultant following her hip replacement. He's very pleased with her progress as is the physio.
We stopped off en route home for a light lunch a one of the big nurseries outside Exeter - a very pleasant outlet with a huge amount of 'stuff' alongside the plants, which we enjoyed viewing!
Got to the car after our snack - it had been raining heavily, several sharp bursts during the meal - and the car would not start!  I tried several times..nada!  Eventually called my Rescue Service and after the 'blah blah blah' got to speak to a human.  The wait for 'rescue' would be an hour and ten minutes.  
We sat and chatted for a while and then I tried again, and hey presto, she ignited and we had lift off. So, called the rescue service, thanked them and said don't come we're heading home....and off we went.  Happily got home fine.  Turned car off. Sat a minute and turned it back on. All working.  So I wonder if some water had got into something somewhere and stopped the ignition. Hey ho. Will contact my garage and see what they say tomorrow.
After couple of cups of tea I popped out and snapped the lovely astrantia flowers and was photobombed by the hoverfly - so it is taking centre stage on my Flower for Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.