Good Morning

Early morning start after a very good night's sleep. Was on my second coffee sat at my desk when I saw this view, but when I reviewed the photo, it was full of spots from dirt caused by the hail storm. So took off for the few metres in bare feet on very dewy autumnal grass to grab this shot.

As tomorrow is, as every Sunday, a no-noise day, quickly got out the petrol chainsaw and cut the large spruce trunk into split-able sections. It could be tomorrow will allow more work, although the forecast is for  repeated storms starting at 5 am on Sunday!

In very hot sunshine, at least managed to split all the large and very heavy old logs and Angie stacked them away. Slowly we are getting "Holz vor der Hütte" as Bavarians would say. I won't go into details of the expression, but we now have lots of firewood ready for Winter 2022/3.

Nice evening walk with Luna near Ottobeuren and witnessed what I suspect must be one of the last combining days.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.