Blackheath Lockdown

I went to quite a lot of trouble to find a blip today.
I drove into Katoomba (only 10 minutes away) looking for some street action, but there was none. 
I note at least two other Sydney blippers had the same trouble.
There was one hamburger joint selling takeaways and  two people waiting outside. A possibility, but then it poured.
I wasn't going to get out of the car as I didn't fancy explaining to a sergeant that Blipping was an essential activity.

Driving into Blackheath I thought I'd stop on the highway and wait outside the normally busy fish and chip shop.
There are usually a few people hanging around outside, waiting for their chips and scallops.
Not tonight.
It was ten minutes before a single woman checked in with the QR code.
So there you have it.

If you're in need of a laugh, check out one of my favourite journals.
Months might pass without an entry, but it's always worth a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.