Desperately seeking

By clickychick

According To Blipfoto...

#1 Daughter had come across cilantro in a recipe and wondered how it was pronounced so she asked the font of all knowledge:

"Alexa, how do you pronounce coriander in American?"

Alexa replied:

"Here's something I found on the web. According to blipfoto.com: In American English the leaves of the coriander plant are called cilantro; this wasn't always the case."

Now I wonder which of us blippers wrote that?

I watch a lot of American chefs so I've got used to it being used in a lot of things. I used to forget whether it was coriander or parsley. To confuse matters, it's also called Chinese parsley. Anyhow, I know now, the both start with C!

I had an enjoyable morning at the studio doing a portrait shoot for a couple then in the afternoon it was back to priming the summerhouse, before the rain came. Fortunately it was only very fine drizzle so we got a first coat done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.