Drudge

It was back to work-from-home today. 

How did I ever do this 4 days a week? 

Of course I had 11 years of work-from-home before I went to work for the Boss in 2017, so it held no novelty for me. Quite the opposite. 

I am afraid work days tend to produce few highlights, especially now they no longer involve any social interaction with colleagues or the public. They are also more challenging for Blips, and even more so on the days I am at home. 

One highlight was phoning the Office to get someone to do something for me, and speaking to the Temp. Because she is new she is still full of energy and enthusiasm. Occasionally it is infectious. I have only met her once and she has worked “with” us for 2 months. Very odd. 

Another highlight was arranging an escape for this week. 

Then I have arranged dinner again with Junior. He is still on holiday and so making arrangements is much simpler. 

Yes, the Blip is dinner. Yes, again. It was nothing ambitious but I did make the sauce myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.