Cycle Lane

Bristol is a city of bicycles and, increasingly, e-scooters.  This blip captures a scene which I think is typical of the city.

I spent this morning at the Bristol Museum and Art Gallery.  I wanted to see the exhibition "Island Life"  - part of the Bristol Photo Festival and recommended to me by RobBris50. It is a display of photographs from the Martin Parr Foundation (note: no images by Martin Parr) of documentary and street photography illustrating life in the UK since the war.  This is the sort of exhibition I very much enjoy - it is the sort of photography I enjoy.  I had a splendid couple of hours there.

Returned home this evening after an enjoyable few days in Bristol.

I've also tagged this image for Wide Wednesday -  "leading lines": the lines and signs in the cycle lane lead the bicycles and scooters in the right direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.