Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

She's home

Well here she is.   I got her home last night.   She has been at the vets since Monday.  I nursed her through the weekend with some assistance from a friend of mine who is a vet - she had a temp of 41C.  She had been going downhill since I picked her up from the vets last week.  What was wrong with her was not that she had eaten something she shouldn't, nor that she had an infection but she has been diagnosed with an auto immune disease.   This is a huge relief to me as there is a treatment which she has commenced and should have a good outcome.  There is a possibility that she will relapse but Hannah had an autoimmune disease and never relapsed and lived to a good age so I feel pretty confident for Maggy.

She is slowly getting back to her happy self.  She has a rough road ahead of her with this treatment going from my knowledge of Hannah's experience but after about two months it should be better for her.  The treatment lasts for six months and hopefully that will be it. 

Such a relief to see her more like her old self.  Thank you all for your well wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.