The second half of life..

By twigs

Monaco morning

Ooh - a busy day today.

Went down to Monaco to see if I could manage a short walk round the peninsula.  I couldn't  :(  Luckily, there were anough birds to keep me entertained in the absence of a 'real' walk.

Home for coffee before heading online to enjoy a zoom presentation from Jonathan Harrod as part of the covid-cancelled Seddon Shield photography weekend.  I wasn't going to go down for the event but when it was cancelled and zoom alternatives were offered I decided I would.  Loved hearing Helen McLeod talking about her creative style yesterday and hearing about Jonathan's approach to wildlife photography today.  I took this image before hearing his talk otherwise it may have looked a bit different! Looking forward to part II of Jonathan's presentation this evening.

After zoom presentation I headed off to get my vaccination #1. Those of you who know me will know that I have resisted doing this. I'm not an anti-vaxer per se, but taking it (taking *anthing*!) doesn't sit well with my general philosophical approach to my health. However, my pragmatic side also had to accept that I may *have* to have it if I ever want to travel overseas and return to NZ again. I do. My family are all in England and obviously I want to be able to see them. I always knew it was possible that a 'vaccine passport' was a possibility and noises are beginning to be made about limitations to travel for the un-vaccinated hence I reluctantly accepted that I would have it.

After that very efficient and well-run process it was off to the supermarket. A busy day indeed, challenging on several levels.

Thre evening zoom session was great and i feel quite inspired to tweak my approach to my bird and general nature photography. Let's see what happens over the next wee while.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.