Old Water Works

…………….were always such ornate buildings, I’ve no idea why this ones been left heading to rack and ruin as it would make a lovely house overlooking the river…although a quick google suggests it does have planning permission for conversion to flats/apartments. The building just predates the First World War.

A good time was had by all last night…the boys managed to sample plenty of the local small brewery beers on offer whilst I stuck to wine. After first drinks next door at the local brewery we headed to Tweedmouth with the aim to carry on into Berwick itself after one drink. However several guest breweries were serving at the venue which was also hosting a local blues singer (Steve Morrison)…we ended up staying as he was very good. Eldest and I were home before 11pm as he was working today. I walked over 6 miles yesterday!

The little one arrived about 10am this morning before I’d fully rallied round but we’ve had a good day…though I don’t think Philly cheese on crackers was my smartest idea ever (extra)!!

Daughter arrived for her tea so we’ll head out for a walk shortly.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.