The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Paws

Which I think would be a much better movie title than 'Jaws'. This probably gives you an indication of what sort of films I like!

We made about 50 portions of curry and rice this morning at the Community Kitchen! I seemed to spend a lot of time sticking labels on the little take-away boxes they use. And I can tell you, putting labels on the bottoms of (un-lidded) boxes whilst they are full of food is a tricky task! Luckily only one spillage incident.

We've had a friend of my parents' to stay and he brought a couple of board games. One of them is called 'Timeline' and has a whole lot of little cards with the historical event on one side and the date on the other. The theme for this one was music and films, hence the fact that 'Jaws' had come up. Not a film I have ever actually seen though. In fact, most films fit into that category except Disney!!

So everyone gets four or five cards each and there's a card in the middle with a date on it to start. Trying to guess (and with me it was mostly 'guess' not 'remember') where different things went was very tricky. My dad was surprisingly good at it and won almost every time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.