JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 252: Tendrils

I didn't have much time today, and wanted to continue to practice with my macro lens, so I decided to give Abstract Thursday a miss for once, and try some photos of my cucamelons. The plant was a gift/surplus from a neighbour, and has grown quite happily on my balcony, producing lots of leaves, little yellow flowers and twining tendrils, but until recently there was no sign of fruit. Now I have tiny, tiny cucumber like fruits, each about 8mm long. According to the RHS they should grow to the size of grapes and be eaten with cocktails, but that's looking unlikely now - though not quite as unlikely as drinking cocktails.

The photos proved quite difficult as the tangled mess didn't lend itself to anything other than tangled composition; but I had some fun cropping and editing photos of the tendrils and ended up with abstract images after all. If anyone is curious, I have included a photo of the fruit as an extra.

Now I need to upturn a chair and sort out my jelly bag, so that the mixture of small apples, blackberries, blackcurrants and quinces which is simmering on the hob can drip overnight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.