Mangren

By Mangren

On my bicycle ride today I headed towards chester.  I took a land hich bought me behind a sports field where American football was being played. Well they were on a stand down due to and injury.  When it started again the first kick znd another player went down. The game was abandoned.  So I carried on and when yo Backford.  Ihave not been there since for a long long time and a housing estate has been built around the old hall, but the hall itself has been renovated into what looks like apartments.and.   History - Backford Hall is a was a house in the village of Backford, Cheshire, England. It was built in 1863 on the site of earlier halls, and was designed by John Cunningham. Its style is described as "exuberant Elizabethan, Jacobean and Bohemian Rococo".  This picture of just some of the chimney pots on the hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.