Tricia and I litter picked for a couple of hours, and stroked a few dogs, and chatted to a few regulars as we went.
I returned my litter picker home and grabbed some gardening stuff and went to the “old house” of my parents and spent about five hours gardening. I was knackered. The lawns were hard work to cut as they had got a bit too long, and were quite damp, so the mower kept getting clogged. But this little ginger cat visited a couple of times, which was nice. As I don’t have all the keys I had to climb out a living room window to gain access to the back.
I also met the previous tenants,and thanked them for leaving the house so clean. She was quite upset and said what a nice house it had been and that they had been very happy, ( they have moved into the next door house now).
Selena came to collect me and my eight sacks of gardening waste!
I was desperately in need of a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.