Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Snow day

Last day of uni today! Test and a lecture finished off what has been a pretty hectic term. Nostalgia for my last ever lecture was pretty low but I think it will come in spades once I take some time to chill at home.

Didn't take my camera today but we have a woodland trail which circuits campus so I dipped in once I'd finished the day to take some snaps. I think this would be better with someone or something on the path to focus the shot but I like it anyway. Something I've noticed when I take photos is that the minute I have my canon in my hands I start to compose shots, think of different angles and what will work or won't within my (predominantly) 50mm shot. However, with my iPhone I just point and shoot and hope for the best rather than composing anything. So that is my challenge from now on: compose shots no matter what medium I'm shooting

Steffan, Ian and Chris, friends who graduated last year come up tonight! Looking forward to a good night out with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.