16 Sparrows, a Blackbird and an Extra Squirrel

I think the title covers it all. Since cutting the hedges we are seeing a lot more birds. They were always there but just couldn't see them when they were hopping about inside the Pyracantha and Ivy.
16 Sparrows in this photograph but there were a few more off to the right. The juvenile Blackbird joined in the fun, I think they were eating the grass seed I'd sewn into the bare patches caused by the lack of water due to the cover of the overhanging hedges.
The extra is a very cheeky squirrel who is often in our garden. Since removing all of the Ivy on the right hand fence he/she has taken to running along the top of the fence. I took some video of it this morning but can't post on here I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.