Grantham's Bridge - Bridgewater Canal

Paul and I went on a shorter geocaching walk than normal today as I had to take my mum to the optician this morning. The walk was near Oughtrington not too far from the Manchester Ship canal and took in a section of the trans-pennine bike trail which follows the old Warrington and Altrincham Junction Railway.

 After we had finished I went to the nearby Bridgewater canal for my blip. Grantham's Bridge dates from around 1770 and was built by James Brindley.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 218  -  Highlands 5.4 miles walked  873.5 miles completed


After passing Invereen I finally moved away from the A9 passing Moy and Loch Moy before finishing near the Moy Wind Farm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.